Reviews

Alex Craft   – 19th August 2017

“Excellent fast service.”

Nick Armstrong   – 7th August 2017

“Spot on dry cleaners always tailors my clothes to perfection.”

Hazel J Kulski   – 16th July 2017

“Absolutely brilliant service! I took my wedding dress to the South Croydon branch to be dry cleaned. I had left it way too long but they managed to get it clean for me, (it was an almost impossible task) and I’m so so so grateful for their efforts! Very professional and honest. Thank you”

Sean Tonkin   – 16th April 2017

“Fast, excellent, premium quality service with a smile. Highly recommended and their pricing is great too!”

Susana   – 12th April 2017

“Expert in tackling stains, repairs and alterations. Cleaning & pressing terrific.”

Sean Tonkin   – 12th April 2017

“Fast, excellent, premium quality service with a smile. Highly recommended and their pricing is great too!”

Richard Madu   – 12th April 2017

“I have personally utilised platinum dry clearners for a range of services from casual clothes to cooperate suites dry cleaning. At all times I have received th upmost excellent service with expectations met at all times. I would recommend platinum dry cleaners to anyone looking to obtain dry cleaning services.”

Serhat Ozcelik   – 12th April 2017

“One of the best dry cleaners I’ve been too. Staff was amazing and the job they do is 10/10. I Had some Alterations done on some jeans and they come out superbly.”

Rahim Najak   – 9th April 2017

“The one and only place I would ever trust with my clothing. So quick, efficient and always perfect. Go platinum!”

Mamuna Farooq   – 31st March 2017

“Absolutely fantastic – don’t know what we’d do without them! Exceptional service and so convenient with collection and delivery. This is the only place I feel comfortable leaving my precious clothes with! Even my wedding dress. Thank you Team Platinum.”

Paul Merlin   – 29th March 2017
Kash K UL   – 23rd March 2017

“Best dry cleaning service, good customer service as usual.”

Jacqui Caldwell   – 7th March 2017

“Very efficient, friendly and reasonably priced service! No complaints!”

Jacqui Caldwell   – 7th March 2017

“Very efficient, friendly and reasonably priced service! No complaints!”

Nadine Ogou Thierry   – 20th December 2016

“Very good service thanks, great customer service and very good prices!”

Serhat Özçelik   – 20th December 2016

“10/10 excellent job & great customer service…”

Paris Aqua   – 20th December 2016
Ece Ozzagli   – 20th December 2016
Anish Pillai   – 8th December 2016
Lee Courtman   – 30th October 2016

“A family run dry cleaners, platinum by name and platinum by service. I have used them weekly for the last three years and they’ve always gone that extra mile when I need an item of clothing quickly. They are greatly priced and we won’t find a better service anywhere else. Enjoy!”

Sophie Eleanor Lockyer   – 30th August 2016

“Phenomenal service every time, brilliant customer service and incredibly well priced! Wouldn’t ever go anywhere else for my dry cleaning or alterations!!!”

Jonathan Weller   – 16th August 2016

“This business really does come highly recommended if you want items dry cleaned and repaired at a ‘platinum’ standard and at reasonable cost. Can only echo the same sentiments as the other comments about this business. The owner is an extremely friendly guy who works hard and has worked hard at making his business the success it is which has also won awards. Not only is the dry cleaning done to a very high standard but he also patches and repairs torn garments extremely well. I have had a pair of jeans which have become torn and they have been repaired on time and to a very high standard.

Well done to the owner for maintaining such a high level of efficient service!”

Hatice Ibrahim   – 30th May 2016

“I would like to say a big thank u to platinum dry cleaners for doing all our dry cleaning thank u Salih your the best well done every body looked smart thanks to all your hard work annem xxxxx”

Claire Driver   – 7th May 2016

“Thank you so much for the brilliant cleaning job you did with my white Jacket. It looks brand new again!”

Charlotte Shaw   – 26th April 2016

“Sal was absolutely fantastic he helped me with all of my bridesmaids dresses and made me feel completely at ease. I would highly recommend him and I will be back”

Rishi Nihalani   – 30th March 2016

“Platinum is THE best dry cleaner I’ve been to. The service and quality is excellent and the prices are competitive. 10/10.”

Dave Carter   – 2nd March 2016

“Best dry cleaner in Croydon hands down! There is a reason he’s been going 10 years :)

Ozan Faik   – 3rd January 2016

“It has to be said that Platinum Dry Cleaners is one of the best in the business in South London. Following excellent treatment of my suit and casual trousers, I would urge anyone to try them out. The service coupled with the quality attention to detail makes this, in my opinion, the best dry cleaners around.”

Shrea Daniel   – 18th December 2015

“They helped me when I was in desperate need to get an item dry cleaned same day. Professional service will definitely use platinum again.”


Nicola Jane Keogh
  – 29th November 2015

“Absolutely fantastic dry cleaners been using them for 10 whole years now. Always go the extra mile to help with any stains on clothing,not happy until perfect. Expert customer service even offers free delivery,just a fantastic service all round. Look forward to the next 10 years of the wonderful expert service you supply.”

Krystal Williams   – 23rd September 2015

“Fantastic service, my dress came out beautiful! I would recommend them. Thank you!”

Saira Henry   – 13th September 2015

“Great home collection/delivery service. Very pleased with my garments when they are returned. Would not use any other company in the area for my dry cleaning needs!”

Donna Kingsley   – 13th September 2015

“Great service, friendly staff. Nothing is too much trouble and they are clear and honest about their ability to repair/ clean items. I have no hesitation in recommending them to others”

Phillippa Spencer   – 5th July 2015

“Amazing service. Cleaned my booze stained dress so it came up brand new and then went out of their way to deliver all my clothing (10pieces) to my home, free of charge. Certainly a business man who provides excellent service and takes pride in their work. Highly recommended!”

David Featherstone   – 28th June 2015

“Top quality, very professional – highly recommended”

Natasha Lipscombe   – 24th June 2015

“Thank you so much. My silk wedding dress looks brand new. You guys are the best. I wanna wear it again! X”

Michelle Whiteley   – 27th May 2015

“Used these guys to dry clean my wedding dress and wouldn’t have trusted anyone else with the job! My dress was handled with such care and returned beautifully presented.”

Lauren Humphrey   – 27th May 2015

“I took my jeans in here as they were too long for me and the very lovely lady knew exactly how much they should be taken up! Amazing service :)”

Mehmet Emin Ibrahim   – 10th May 2015

“I give this drycleaners seven stars. Superb service and the best drycleaners in London, if not the UK.”

Ayten Ozzagli   – 27th May 2015

“Phenomenal service! platinum dry cleaners always go above and beyond!”

Sab Lopez   – 27th May 2015

“Best dry cleaners around ! A very happy customer !!”

Kerry Brown   – 27th May 2015

“Excellent, professional and efficient service”

Michaela Corriette   – 5th March 2015

“Thanks Platinum Dry Cleaners for doing a great job on my Uggs! They look brand new :-) :-) :-) xxx”

Ruth Arnold  

“Just had a wedding dress cleaned by Platinum Dry Cleaners.. excellent service as always and great cleaning too”

Natasha Lipscombe   – 14th February 2015

“Thank you sooooo much for the amazing job you’ve done, so pleased!! X”

Marsel Lleshanaku  

“I’ve had my suit dry cleaned here and I’m very impressed with their service… Recommend it to everyone”

Colette Weston  

“We recently used the South Croydon branch for two bridesmaids dresses and a wedding dress. Great service, patient with collection and a fantastic end result. Would recommend.”

sally1234   – 22nd February 2014

“Finally found a great dry cleaners. They give honest advice and their drycleaning is brilliant. I’m really happy with them and thank them for doing such a good job on my clothes. I would recommend them.”

MichelleBart   – 22nd February 2014

“I had my wedding dress cleaned here and they did such a great job cleaning it as it was filthy from the mud. They also boxed it for me in such a lovely way where I can see the dress from a plastic window. Since then I have been bringing my dry cleaning to them and they have been doing such a good job! I am grateful that I have one less thing to worry about! Great service thank you platinum dry cleaners!”

Paul Willmore   – 26th February 2014

“Friendly, reliable dry cleaners. My clothes were cleaned very well and I am very happy with them.”

Sally Humphrey   – 22nd February 2014

“This is a really good dry cleaners, they are friendly and give great, honest advice. I definitely recommend them and I will be using them again.”

Qype User   – 14th October 2014

“Great quality service, very happy. Best drycleaners in croydon.”

Qype User   – 16th July 2014

“After trying many dry cleaners in the area and having bad experiences time after time, finally a good quality service. It’s a little bit more expensive than normal but worth the results and very friendly staff. No cameras on rd outside so it’s fine to park there whilst you pop in to pick up your dry cleaning.”

Want to leave a review? Fill out the form below to submit what you think about Platinum?

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Rating out of 5

Your Message